NEW ASSEMBLY COMPLEXNiger State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of three members of the state fiscal responsibility commission.

The three nominees confirmed by the House were: Fatima Usman Dauda as permanent memberII, Ibrahim Tauheed, permanent member III and Barr Ahmed Sanusi Tijjani as Secretary of the commission.

The confirmation followed presentation of report by the house committee on finance.

The vice chairman of the committee, Hon Musa Idris Vatsa said the house considered request from the governor seeking confirmation of the nominees.

He disclosed further that the committee studied the curriculum vitae of the of nominees and they were found worthy of the appointment.

He then told the house that the nominees be confirmed as members and secretary of the Fiscal Responsibility Commission.